Taipei Zhongshan Hall LOGO

Visitors: 548577
You are here: Home > Announcement > Activities > activies
  • Print
  • Forward
  • Go Back


2017/8/26 Season Opening Concert–Gilbert Varga & Kirill Gerstein

8/26 Sat 19:30
ZhongZheng Auditorium

Music director Gilbert Varga opens the season with two Romantic
masterpieces. Brahms's second piano concerto elevates the interaction
between soloist and orchestra to new heights, and Mendelssohn's third
symphony, the 'Scottish,' is vividly clear in this classic work. Kirill Gerstein
won first prize at the 2001 Arthur Rubinstein International Piano Master
Competition. His faultless technique and expressiveness are not to be missed
in this concert program of pure Romanticism.

Johannes Brahms: Piano Concerto No.2 in B-flat Major, Op.83
Felix Mendelssohn: Symphony No.3 in A Minor "Scottish", Op.56

Ticket Price
300 500 800 1000

Ticketing System
Arts Ticket (02)3393-9888

  • Hit: 124
  • Updated: 2017/12/29 14:56
  • Reviewed: 2017/12/29 14:55

  • Source: Taipei Zhongshan Hall